Summer Passion ยฉ 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Summer Passion and Spring Tumbling

Hi Everyone,

My apologises I’ve been a somewhat absent from blogging. A round of flu’s has primarily taken up my time of late, but I have still been working as best I can. ๐Ÿ™‚

Below are two new flower portraits which are for sale through The Stationmaster’s Art Gallery. I hope some of you enjoy them. ๐Ÿ™‚

.

.

Summer Passion ยฉ 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Summer Passion

Acrylics

10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″)

.

.

Spring Tumbling ยฉ 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Spring Tumbling

Acrylics

10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″)

.

.

Art Diary,ย Paint and Craft,ย Sunday 12th July, 2015

I haveย one more flower portrait waiting in the wings.

Flowers in Progress ยฉ 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

On the left hand side. It’s a bunch of wattle flowers. Well it will be very soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

I have also started making jewellery for the Stationmaster’s Art Gallery gift shop. They are nothing fancy, just what I hope will be nice little pieces. I’ve always enjoyed being able to work with beads and make items like this. Unfortunately for the last few years most of my beads have sat getting dusty. I was gifted a whole stack of beads, then I was asked if I’d like to make some for the gift shop. Well that settled my plans to get back into it! I have plans for more and I’ve no idea how these will evolve but I intend to keep them simple. I like simple. ๐Ÿ™‚

Necklaces 1 ยฉ 2015 Tikarma VodickaNecklaces 2 ยฉ 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

I have also finished 5 more designs for the next Minutiae Series, which will be ready to be painted when I finish my wattle flower. This week I will be returning to the domestic bliss of housework. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I make no promises to myself thatย I will be able to find the time to paint, but sometimes miracles happen and an hour or two can go a long way with a small painting.

Wishing you all a creative and beautiful week ahead.

Tikarma. Xxxx

8 thoughts on “Summer Passion and Spring Tumbling

      1. Yes…I suffer from grass is green complex sometimes. Thanks. I know it’s true that we are all talented in our own way, but you make jewelry better than I do! ๐Ÿ™‚

        ~~DJ

      2. Aww, you are most kind… but lol, Treasuring several of your bracelets and a necklace I feel confident to say that’s nonsense! We make different styled jewelry from each other but one is not better than the other. ๐Ÿ˜Š
        You are very talented in your own right. Confidence and a little pride in your accomplishments will fix that grass is greener complex.
        (((Big Warm Hugs)))
        Tiki. ๐Ÿ’“

  1. Beautiful paintings Tikarma! And I love the jewellry too. Much talent here.

    I do hope you have recovered well from your flu outbreaks. It really does suck the energy, both physical and emotional.

    Love and (((hugs)))
    Christine
    xxx

    1. Thank you very much Christine! ๐Ÿ˜Š I’m really glad you like the paintings and the jewellry. ๐Ÿ˜Š
      I have almost fully recovered from the flu. Just a bit of a cough left. It has been a few years since I’ve been ill with flu so I suppose I can’t really complain. It is indeed draining though.
      I hope you are recovering well after your fall?
      Love and (((Big hugs)))
      Tikarma
      Xoxo ๐Ÿ’“

  2. A brilliant week of art Tikarma! I just love the two finished paintings and the beaded necklaces have come up a real treat! I’m looking forward to seeing how the wattle comes out along with the other paintings! Well done. I am very proud of you xxx ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’•

    1. Thank you very much Jamie. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m really glad you like how the paintings have turned out. It will be interesting for me as well to see how the wattle turns out.
      I’m glad you like the necklaces too. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you as always for your encouragement and support. I’m very proud of you too. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Xoxo 💕 💖 💞

Comments are closed.