Golden Spirit © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Golden Spirit

Hi Everyone,

below is my latest flower portrait, ‘Golden Spirit’ as well as a progress update on the series three of the Minutiae designs.

.

.

Golden Spirit © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

.

.

‘Golden Spirit’
Acrylic
10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″)

.

.

Golden Spirit on Display © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

.

.

This flower portrait will be available through the Stationmaster’s Art Gallery Gift shop. It is also the last flower portrait that will come with a display easel.
The flower portraits in the future will be able to be hung and I am planning some framed sets.
It’s been a very interesting process with the plain canvas and easel. I have for some even put magnets on the back so they can be used as fridge magnets.
I feel though it is time for me to move in a slightly different direction with the flowers.
If you still want a flower with the easel or as a fridge magnet you can still personally order a flower of your choice either as a magnet or display or as both! 🙂
I will be taking a break from the flowers while I paint the next Minutiae series and a larger piece or two. I hope when I have the next set of flowers finished some of you will also like the change. 🙂

.

.

.

Art Diary, Monday 10th August 2015. Minutiae in Progress

I have been working on the next Minutiae series. There will be 6 paintings in this series.
I have finished the first

.

.

Minutiae Series 3 #1/6 © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

.

Minutiae Series 3 #1 of 6
Acrylic
8cm 10cm ( 3″ x 4″)

.

.

Minutiae S3-#1 on Display © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

.

.

I am half way through the second.

.

.

Minutiae S3-#2 in Progress

.

.

I feel a little guilty it’s taken me so long, but these designs are tricky to do and consequently time-consuming. I do design them on the computer which speeds the process up from doing them by hand.The downside of creating your own designs, you have to think, try, experiment with what works and what doesn’t and eventually you get a design that works. Then I have to paint it!
It’s all good, I just felt it needed being said that while these designs are very small a lot of effort goes into producing them. Once they are all finished they will framed in the same manner as the last two series.
I am not in my studio this week but I hope to make some night visits and finish off a couple more designs.

Until then, I wish you all a creative and inspiring week ahead.
Tikarma
Xxxx

6 thoughts on “Golden Spirit

  1. Congratulations Tikarma on finishing two paintings! Both are very different from each other, but both are marvelous. And a great way of showcasing your versatility. The wattle is just lovely and as a lover of our wonderful native blooms, I find it a joy to look at! And such a great job with your first minutiae painting. It will come up a treat once it is in your black frame. I am getting excited about the rest in the series and am looking forward to seeing your other projects come to fruition. Well done!

    With all my love and support,

    Jamie xxx

    1. Hi Jamie,
      Thank you very much! I’m really glad you like the paintings and are enjoying watching the new series come together.
      It’s a nice change and challenging, painting the Australian natives. It’s always good to see them come out well.
      The designs are very much another side to me and it is nice to be able to express my love for patterns and design as well.
      It will be interesting as always watching the next series come to life.
      Thank you for your continued enthusiasm love and support
      Tikarma
      Xoxo

  2. I love this flower picture Tikarma! It has such a rich texture that makes it look very real. And I’m also loving your new designs. Looking forward to seeing more.

    Love and (((hugs)))
    Christine xxx

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comments Christine! 😊
      I am really glad you liked this flower and feel it looks real. It was a challenge and a relief to see it turn out so well.
      I’m very glad too that you are liking the new designs. I find them a lot of fun to make and paint.
      I hope you’ll like the upcoming designs too. 😊
      Love and (((Big Hugs)))
      Tikarma
      Xoxo

Comments are closed.