Sunday Marguerites Β© 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Sunday Margueritas

Hi Everyone,

Below is the latest flower portrait ‘Sunday Margueritas’ I hope they’ll bring someone a smile. πŸ™‚

.

.

.

Sunday Marguerites Β© 2015 Tikarma Vodicka
‘Sunday Margueritas’
Acrylic
10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″)

.

This flower is being kept back along with ‘ Marguerite ‘ for an upcoming exhibition at the Stationmaster’s Gallery called Mini Things.
Obviously being small, the flowers are very aptΒ for an exhibition about small things. πŸ™‚ It’s nice as well to have a chance at least once a year to try to include some of my work in the gallery.
I am hoping desperately to have all five flowers finished in time, but at the very least I should have three ready. I have 2 weeks. I can do this!

I do have the third flower ‘Serenity White’ half-finished.

.

Serenity White in progress Β© 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

‘Serenity White’ in progress.

For now I feel optimistic even though it’s not my painting week this week, I still have the nights andΒ I hope the couple of hours I have each night will be enough. A few hours over the week does add up.

Until next week.
I wish you all a week filled with hope, beauty and aΒ little smile. πŸ™‚

Tikarma.
Xx

7 thoughts on “Sunday Margueritas

  1. Well done Tikarma! Sunday Marguerites came up a treat! It is definitely a happy painting that puts a smile on the face πŸ˜† And Serenity White is coming along very well. They’ll be just the ticket for the exhibition. Good luck with all the paintings. I’m looking forward to seeing them in the gallery πŸ˜‰. With all the love in my heart, Jamie xxx πŸ’– πŸ’•

    1. Hi Jamie,
      Thank you very much! I’m glad the margueritas gave you a smile.
      LOL I’ll be happy as clam to have the flowers finished!
      I hope you’ll enjoy the exhibition when it rolls around. 😊
      Yours always in love
      Tikarma Xoxo πŸ’“ πŸ’•

    1. Thanks so much DJ, and for all your support. 😊
      I love your writing!
      I couldn’t imagine life without art. It’s as necessary to me as breathing! 😊
      TikiπŸ’ž

      1. I can understand that. Thanks on the writing. πŸ™‚ I always tell myself I’m not blocked…I just have trouble focusing some days. πŸ˜‰

      2. (((Hugs)))
        I always looked at those times when the writing wouldn’t flow as times my mind need the breather to form ideas before the next out pouring of writing.
        Maybe you’re similar? Your creativity is just taking a breath before the next chapter, poem etc.
        Your writing is always worth waiting for. πŸ™‚ (((Hugs)))

      3. (((HUGS))). Yeah. I think it’s the same way for me. I need quiet in order to focus…maybe some light classical? Sometimes.

Comments are closed.