Serenity White © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Serenity White

Hi Everyone,

I am very happy to say that I have finished my third flower portrait,’Serenity White’.
If you would like a better view of the painting you can click on the photo for a larger view.

.

.

Serenity White © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Serenity White
Acrylics
10cm x 10cm ( 4″ x 4″)

.

.

'Margeruite' 'Serenity White' 'Sunday Margueritas' © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

Left to Right: ‘Marguerite’, ‘Serenity White’, ‘Sunday Margueritas’

.

.

I was worried that the time I had to paint wouldn’t be enough, but it was! So I’m very happy that I will have three paintings for the upcoming Mini Things exhibition.

I am aiming for a fourth now. It doesn’t happen very often that I’ll have flowers which group together so well. I normally paint in a random way.
Seeing as continuity is with me this time, it would be nice to have all four flowers together.

I have though, taken on extra responsibilites at the gallery (more on that soon) and I’m not sure how much that is going to affect my time to paint. I will though be working to ensure it doesn’t create too big an impact.
To that end I have begun the fourth flower portrait ‘Sunday’s Serenity’

.

.

'Sunday's Serenity' in progress © 2015 Tikarma Vodicka

‘Sunday’s Serenity’ in progress

.

.

I will have to spend some time getting the backings on the flowers, and hangers and fixing my signature. I only realised as I was taking photos that ‘Margeruite’ has my signature on the side so it doesn’t interfer with the main image and the other two have my signature front facing. Tsk Tsk on me! I’m so used to painting these flowers on canvasboard that I haven’t fully adjusted to having edges again. So I must fix that as consistancy is very important in these things.
I am very optimistic. This week is my painting week and if I managed to finish a painting with just a few hours each night, with a few days as well I should be just fine!
It’s just an ideal. It’s very nice though, when occassionally your ideals do become realities.
Until next week I wish you all a week full of beauty, hope and many an inspired moment.
Tikarma. Xx

10 thoughts on “Serenity White

    1. Hi Tiegan,
      Thank you for visting my blog. I’m glad you enjoyed the paintings.
      Serenity White has become my favourite. It’s definitely the star of the group for me.
      It’s taken me many years of painting to get this good. I have a lifetime of learning to go! With passion and practice it can be amazing what you can accomplish.
      Tikarma. 😊

  1. Well done Tikarma! Serenity White has a lovely look to it. I love the play of the blue and yellow centre surrounded by the white petals. All three look wonderful together. Fingers crossed you get time enough for the fourth. A set of four would be perfect for the exhibition. Good luck with your painting week and I look forward to the end results.

    With all my love, Jamie xxx 💕

    1. Hi Jamie,
      Thank you very much! I’m really glad you like Serenity White.
      I find coloured centres seems to add that extra something to a flower.
      I’m glad you like the little group and yes it would be wonderful to have the fourth to complete the set *fingers crossed*
      Thank you for all your support. I couldn’t do it without your help.
      Yours always in love
      Tikarma Xoxo 💓 💕

  2. I’m doing blog catching up things today….Which means I’m working! LOL! I love your paintings!!! I love the progress you’ve made! I hope your week went well!!! HUGS!!!

    1. Hey D.J. ,
      Thanks for stopping by. I’m glad really glad you liked the paintings and the blog. I hope your work day went okay. It’s been a mad week for me as I settle into my new role but good. I hope your week ends well!! 🙂
      (((Hugs)))

Comments are closed.