Dreams Mixed Digital Image © 2016 Tikarma Vodicka

Dreams

Hi Everyone,

I hope the new year has started well for everybody?

I have had quite the busy start trying to get the gallery ready for our new exhibiting year. The “Things to do” list has been long. Amongst the tasks to do has been several flyers.
In amongst all the designing I managed some digital art.
To be honest I haven’t done anything in this vein on the computer in years. In some respects I prefer digital art as I have more freedom to experiment and different textures and templates to spark the imagination. What I create digitally tends to be very different to what I can actually accomplish with a brush. I hope one day to be skilled enough to paint as well as I can create on the computer. For all the freedom digital can bring I still prefer to paint. 🙂
Unfortualtely I’ve not gone near a paint brush since offically taking on the coordinator role at the gallery. I’m greatful at least in some way I’ve still been able to be creative and this image below in turn has become the artwork for the flyer of our Gallery led, themed exhibition Dreams and Resolutions.

.

.

Dreams Mixed Digital Image © 2016 Tikarma Vodicka

‘Dreams’
Mixed Digital Image
Framed dimensions 21cm x 26 cm (8″ x 10″)

.

.

I hope wherever you find yourself this week, you still find a space to be inspired or creative in some way.
Wishing you all a very creative, productive and successful year ahead.
Tikarma
Xx

6 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Hi Tiki!

    I absolutely love what you’ve done here!!! This picture speaks volumes! You are very creative! I’m glad your new year is starting off to a good one. This is OUR year! 🙂

    xoxo

    DJ

    1. Hi D.J.,

      Thankyou, so much! I’m really glad you like the image. 🙂
      I hope you are going okay?
      Absolutely. I’m wishing all good things come your way this year! It’s your time to shine!! 🙂

      Xoxo

      1. Doing well here! I’m so busy, I’m revamping old posts into new ones. Ideas are still ideas…LOL. It’s your year to shine as well! 🙂

        DJ

      2. I’m so glad to hear that you are doing well! ((Hugs)) I’ve been thinking of you guys a lot.
        It’s sounds like a good creative busy. Re-vamping is good and who know what inspiration may come from it too! 😊
        Awwww, thanks. (((Hugs))) I’m certainly trying! 😊
        Tiki 😊 Xx

  2. Amongst all your busyness and madness of the gallery, you have managed to produce a great piece of art Tikarma Well done! I do like it indeed. I’m looking forward to seeing a lot more art, both digital and conventional, very soon! Loving you always, Jamie xxx

    1. Hi Jamie,
      Thank you very much! I’m really glad you like the image.
      It is nice to have been able to do some art.
      I’m looking forward to being able to experiment more and have more time! 😊
      Thank you for all your support.

      Yours always in love
      Tikarma Xoxo 💓

Comments are closed.