Snap Dragon (left) Ornamental (right) preview © Tikarma Vodicka 2016

Snap Dragon and Ornamental

Hi Everyone,

This weeks blog is two new flower portraits, ‘Snap Dragon’ and ‘Ornamental’.

Snap Dragon preview © Tikarma Vodicka 2016

‘Snap Dragon’ 

Acrylics 10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″)

.

As some of you may remember I found ‘Snap Dragon’ quite challenging to paint. I think I’ve done okay and I certainly enjoyed to challenge of the jigsaw puzzle of petals.

'Ornamental' preview © Tikarma Vodicka 2016

‘Ornamental’

Acrylics

10cm x 10cm (4″ x 4″)

.

Ornamental is a flower portrait of two plum blossoms.

These two flower portraits will be included in the exhibition I am participating in at Sails @ Clayton Bay this coming Sunday the 24th of April.

.

Snap Dragon (left) Ornamental (right) preview © Tikarma Vodicka 2016

‘Snap Dragon’ (left) Ornamental (Right)

.

In between preparing for the exhibition I am also currently working on some strawberry flowers

.

Fragaria vesca in progress © Tikarma Vodicka 2016

‘Fragaria vesca’ in progress

It’s still very much in the first stages. Tomorrow I hope to be able to finish it.

I’m looking forward to the exhibition on Sunday and to a very busy and creative week.
I wish you all an inspiring week ahead.
Tikarma.Xx

