Fragaria Vesca

Hi Everyone,

My newest flower portrait to go on-line this week is ‘Fragaria Vesca’. The flowers are blossoms which will become strawberries. The title comes from the plants botanical name.

.

.

Fragaria Vesca ©2016 Tikarma Vodicka

Fragaria Vesca
acrylics
10 cm x 10 cm (4″ x 4″)

.

.

Fragaria Vesca ©2016 Tikarma Vodicka

Fragaria Vesca

.

.

Fragaria Vesca ©2016 Tikarma Vodicka

Fragaria Vesca

.

.

This flower portrait is available for sale through my Etsy store which you can visit by clicking on the link below

.

Click to visit TikarmaVodicka Art online Store

.

I have been working my latest flower portrait which I have decided to call ‘Three signs of Spring’
They are gazenia flowers.

.

Three Signs of Spring ©2016 Tikarma Vodicka

Three Signs of Spring in Progress

.

I just have to finish off the background and add the last highlights to the leaves, which will have to wait until next week.

This week I am in Spring cleaning mode. I have moved my indoor/winter studio to a more suitable space in my home

.

Winter/Indoor Studio ©2016 Tikarma Vodicka

Winter/Indoor Studio

.

I will also be dusting off my summer studio (Ravenwood studios) ready for another Spring/Summer of painting.
Until next week, I hope you all have a productive and creative week ahead.

.
.
.
.

4 thoughts on “Fragaria Vesca

  1. Both the completed and (almost) completed paintings look wonderful Tikarma. Well done! And your new indoor painting corner looks fantastic! I’m sure it will serve you well 😊 xxx

Comments are closed.